SteelSeries Arctis 7+ Wireless Gaming Headset Review

Nicky LaMarco
2 min readApr 27, 2022

The best wireless gaming (or work) headset

The first thing I noticed was:

Most comfortable headband and ear cushions

Easy to set up (no set up with dongle)

Clear, loud microphone

Amazing, crisp sound in-game

  • Disclaimer: I participate in affiliate programs such as Amazon Associates and may earn a commission on purchases made through the links in this article.

Works with:

  • PC
  • PS4
  • PS5
  • Andriod devices
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Oculus Quest 2
  • Mobile
  • Mac

The SteelSeries Arctis 7+ has a 30-HOUR battery life, which is longer than your Switch. Plus, it takes just 15 minutes to charge up a 3-hour playtime.

The sound is like nothing else I’ve tested. I can hear noises in-game that I couldn't hear before. The microphone is crisp and clear. The retractable mic gives the option to adjust where you want it, and it picks up everything.

PROS

  • 30-hour battery life
  • 15 minutes to charge a 3-hour playtime
  • Discord-certified ClearCast bidirectional noise-canceling microphone
  • USB-C dongle for super easy setup (just plug and go)
  • Low latency 2.4 GHz gaming wireless
  • The most comfortable headset I’ve ever used (I forget I’m wearing it)

CONS

  • Only comes in black

BOTTOM LINE

The SteelSeries Arctis 7+ Wireless Gaming Headset is the best. Long battery life, dongle set up, fast charging, super comfortable, and incredible sound. Don’t believe me? Check the reviews for yourself! Here are a few:

  • Disclaimer: I participate in affiliate programs such as Amazon Associates and may earn a commission on purchases made through the links in this article.

--

--

Nicky LaMarco

Sharing "I Tried It" stories as well as sales, shopping and gift guides.