Nicole Gibson
Apr 22, 2024

--

An unchecked ego acts like a bully towards your self-esteem, making it difficult to be kind to yourself. We focus on our flaws and imperfections, which leads to harsh self-criticism. An inflated ego craves attention and validation, and when we don't get it, we can feel inadequate and worthless. There's also the fear of failure, which reinforces the belief that we're not good enough. Being kind to yourself is about treating yourself with understanding, respect. So, instead of saying to yourself, "I'm such a failure" when you make a mistake or not reach your goal, you say something like, "It's okay to make mistakes, I can do better next time," making you more open to learning and growth.

--

--

Nicole Gibson

I'm a wordsmith who enjoys exploring diverse topics. I have the most fun writing about completely random ideas that pop into my head.