A Life Changing Quote.

Nida Zehra
2 min readJul 13, 2022

--

Life, uh.. never been easy to live. Problems, complications and restlessness were the things I, too, witnessed while growing up. At times, it was not that hard for me to forget those and move on but sometimes, it was.

I remember when I was trying my best to survive one of the most difficult patch of my life and I almost gave up because of not having any type of motivation or energy to think positive towards life. And then the magic happened to me. Yes, I know it sounds dramatic but believe me it did happen.

I randomly saw a quote which said ‘There’s enough light for the one who wants to see’, and I felt like God is telling me to have faith in Him and not to lose hope, not to stop looking for a way out. I felt as if He’s trying to say that I was the one who didn’t want to see the light, which was probably right there in front of me all the time. Though it was an accidental post I saw on social media but at that very moment, I knew that it was for me. I felt like some kind of burden has been removed from my brain, I felt so light, I knew that there’s definitely a way and only I am the one who can find it.

So, I searched for that light and found it, as expected.

The reason to write this little but impactful memory is, that I know there are a lot of people struggling with their lives, finding reasons and causes to take a fresh start but they fail, maybe because they’re not searching there way out in the right direction. Probably this quote won’t work for you like the way it worked for me, but believe me God is always there to help you, you just need to believe Him.

--

--

Nida Zehra

- Youngling artist, who’s also exploring to share her thoughts, ideas and experiences on this platform.