Little deeds of kindness, little words of love, Make our Earth an Eden, Like the Heaven above.

Mehwish Mahrukh
3 min readMay 2, 2017

--

Henry James rightly said:

“Three things in human life are important. The first is to be kind. The second is to be kind. And the third is to be kind.”

Kindness is a gift that everyone can afford to give. It’s a way to make this world a better place to live in. One can do any act of gentleness if he/she has a spirit of kindness and willingness to serve others. If you help people, people will also serve you. It is a simple mutual relation that how you behave others, they will respond to you. I am highly impressed by the famous saying of Princess Diana;

“Carry out a random act of kindness, with no expectation of reward, safe in the knowledge that one day someone might do the same for you.”

In last twenty four hours I did some small acts of kindness.

Distributed candies among children to make them happy.

Paid gratitude to labours who were still working on their own day.

Cleaned my house and cooked food for my mother.

Text my friends and relatives to ask about their health and currently what they are doing in their lives.

Put water pots into a garden. So, the animal and birds get water from them in hot summer.

Thank you mail to mentor.

It was such a nice experience and my feeling of happiness could not be expressed in words. Shining in the eyes and the brightness in the smiles on the face of children, labors, and my mother made me realized that I did something good for them. We are busy in our hectic routines but the time that I managed for my friends and relatives in asking about their health made me able to think and care about others and the appreciation from this little act of kindness made my whole day pleasant. Putting water pots in gardens and at other sides for birds and animals made me realize that we are sharing the same world and I have to do something for those dying for the thirst. Feeling of happiness surrounded my heart. Paying gratitude through thank you email to one of my mentor showed my moral responsibilities and I also got an amazing response from him.

Some random act of kindness.

Showing kindness while working in a team at your job definitely lead you to success. You can win the hearts of your colleagues, employees, and the boss by just doing little things for them. These acts of kindness may include smile, respect, encouragement , paying gratitude, giving a thoughtful recommendation, hold the door open for the person behind you, give a compliment, introduce a colleague to a contact in your professional network, be nice to someone you dislike, forgive people, and congratulating someone on his accomplishments.

I concluded that we all should be on the same mission to serve humanity and be kind to others.We think too much and feel too little. More than machinery, we need humanity. More than cleverness we need kindness and gentleness.

--

--

Mehwish Mahrukh

Optimistic | Remain stick with aims and learn from failures | Passionate to serve humanity