Today I went for a morning walk

Nikant Vohra
1 min readJun 22, 2015

--

And now I plan to do it every day

I usually wake up around 7.00 AM but today my eyes opened a bit early at six in the morning. I had read the benefits of morning walk a lot, so I decided to give it a try. I did not take my smart phone or any other distractions, it was just me and the nature.

The morning was refreshing beyond imagination. A cool breeze was running across my face that took away my sleepiness, the soothing sound of the birds calmed me and the greetings from the fellow walkers made me feel wonderful.

Various thoughts started entering my mind. I started wondering why I have missed this beautiful part of nature for so long. My creative juices also started flowing. I got some ideas for a new project just by walking around. There were no bad thoughts or any stress. I was not worrying about the past but living entirely in the present.

When I came back home after a fifteen minutes walk, I was feeling happy. I have seen so many benefits of this exercise in just one day. I plan to make it a part of my routine. I recommend everyone just for one day keep your laziness at bay and go out for a walk. You will surely enjoy it.

--

--