Why I created a course on Swift Language?

Nikant Vohra
2 min readAug 27, 2016

--

Swift 3 — Master Swift Development From Scratch

I have been coding in Swift for close to two years now and with each passing day I believe Swift has turned me into a better coder. With features like Type Safety & Inference, Value Types, Protocols, Generics and Optionals, Swift has helped me to reduce a lot of unforced errors in my code and has tremendously improved my productivity.

The Swift open source community has done some amazing work over the past two years and the latest version of Swift (3.0) has seen a lot of improvements over the previous version. With some of the best minds in Apple and the open source community working on this language, I see a bright future for Swift not only in iOS development but also for Server Side Development. It is an amazing time to learn Swift

I have tried to learn Swift by following various guides and tutorials across the web and doing a lot of experiments myself. In my explorations I could not find a single stop solution that could help the beginners as well as experienced developers to master this amazing language. So I decided that it is my time to give back to the Swift community by creating a comprehensive course for this language.

After several months of hard work and inputs from some really awesome Swift developers, I am happy to present you the Swift 3 — Master Swift Development From Scratch Course. Whether you are a programming newbie who want to learn Swift as his first language or an experienced developer who is looking to add this amazing language to his skill set, this course has lots to offer.

I sincerely believe that Swift is the language of the future and by taking this course you will open yourself to a world of opportunities. I am offering the course on a huge discount right now users to collect feedback from the Medium users and improve it for the community.

So take your first step into the world of Swift. I assure you would never feel the need to turn back.

If you liked this post, please recommend it so that others can enjoy it as well.

--

--