Nikita Taparia
1 min readJan 13, 2016

--

Love these ideas! As someone who works with data both for my PhD and for fun, analyzing tennis data, I have always believed that more students will connect if we give them a question and open set of data. In high school, I had the opportunity to learn architectural design on AutoCAD and design a model house. I also had the opportunity to manage my own stock portfolio with fake money. Both were so much fun but I really believe had I had a class to explore global data, I would not have picked my current path.

I am currently hosting a tennis data storytelling challenge for any student who wants to explore!

https://medium.com/the-tennis-notebook/tennis-data-storytelling-challenge-acf8a76558c8

--

--

Nikita Taparia

Engineer. Scientist. Data Nerd. Cookie/Coffee Addict. Educator. Tennis/WoSo. Photographer. Musician. Artist. Whiteboards. Writer.