Five Things…

Five Things on My Desk

Nikki Tate
4 min readMar 19, 2020

What needs to stay, what needs to go?

My desk is a mess. Way to state the obvious, Sherlock! I thought it might be fun to do some posts that were mostly photo posts (because I love taking photos of, you know, everything), but sort of themed. It’s a way to distract myself from the weightier issues that are currently infiltrating my daily scrolling.

Today’s theme: five things currently on my desk.

Item Number 1

I rarely buy clothes for myself, but I actually really like nice clothes. Yes. That would be a contradiction right there — welcome to my personality!

This is one of the reasons why I love Christmas. People who know and love me will often present me with lovely items of apparel I would never dream of purchasing myself. This is how I have come to own several pairs of quality socks. And, this silk scarf with colours and textures which remind me of moths. In a good way. Moths are beautiful in their soft, muted way.

--

--

Nikki Tate

Author 40 books, creativity coach, storyteller exploring the world living the dream! Helping you find and tell your story. Writing group: WritersOnFire.net