CryptoSamurai
2 min readMay 15, 2018

How I Started My Enumivo Journey Part 1/3

I started my crypto journey last December 2017 when someone told me to buy EOS. I bought EOS even if I wasn’t sure what it was about. I got all excited when my initial investment started to grow. Crypto currency really got my attention! Everyday I’d read stuff about trading, blockchain technology, ethereum, EOS, ICO’s, airdrops, etc.

Then February came, market wasn’t doing good. Everything was down. All my tokens were bleeding. Bitcoin was priced at 7,000 from an all time high of 19,000 US dollars. I was hesitant to inject more money into my trading accounts because I was afraid to lose more due to the bear market.

February 8, 2018, It was during this day when someone told me to do some googling on Enumivo. I did some searching online then found out about it on

Bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2903323.0

I really hate joining airdrops because most of them are scams. But that time I had a feeling ENU was different. Plus it was mentioned on the post that ENU is an EOS clone. To be frank, I like EOS! I fell in love with it more after finding out what the project was about and how brilliant the CEO was. So this got me more interested in getting ENU tokens.

I just followed the instruction on how to get ENU from the contract address. Basically you get as many Enumivo tokens as you want until you get tired of getting more (starting from 4,000 ENU and will drop by 0.001% each time a person requests for it) The requirement to acquire ENU tokens was simple, you just have to have a unique ERC20 wallet (in my case it was MEW) and you just have to send 0 ETH to the Ethereum smart contract address to get ENUMIVO.

So I made as many wallets as I can at that time, around 10 unique MEW wallets. I wanted to get more ENU however I ran out of gas. ( Your ERC20 wallet has to have funds for you to send 0 ETH to the smart contract address) I got lazy and didn’t want to buy ETH just to have more gas. So I only got 33,000 ENUMIVO tokens. 33,000 ENUMIVO tokens which were worth nothing. It had no value. So I decided to keep all my ENU tokens in my Trezor wallet hoping that someday maybe it will have a value greater than 0.

To Be Continued…