Suck it up, Write it up.

Nikhil Vimal
1 min readFeb 26, 2016

--

You probably won’t believe how many drafts I have.

Words. Lots of them. Sitting on my screen. I just spent an hour and a half putting them together. Command + A. Delete. I’ve done this more times than I would like to admit. And it’s not easy. I close the tab and it’s back to work, with slight regret. Let’s just say perfectionism is a bit of a blessing and curse. At times, it helps to have things thoroughly checked, at the same time, I set up too many obstacles. The cons start to outweigh the pros. And I give up. I set it to the side, never to return.

But everyone has thoughts. And you’d be surprised how many people are interested to hear what you say. An opinion, a story, anything. Even if you don’t think it can be useful, it really can be. You’ll be surprised how many you could potentially inspire.

So suck it up, write it up, and press publish. I’m going to. Will you?

--

--