Feel overloaded on masculine energy?

Nile Ferrell
1 min readSep 21, 2022

Yesterday I was listening to the way of the Superior Man and it inspired me to practice more of my masculine qualities. The masculine grows with challenge, while the feminine grows with praise.

Through deeper reflection I realized that I may be more naturally feminine than masculine and that bothers me a little bit. Ok maybe a lot. Especially with the masculinity empowerment rising in this day and age.

I wanted to be what society says is right and what I see the successful people in the world have. I wanted to be like Tony Robbins, 19keys… wait… none of them are me! And they aren’t you either.

Patterns of seeking to be someone else that causes the lack and overcompensation. You are perfect just the way that you are and you just have to find what works for you.

If I am feminine at times then there is a beauty in that especially if I fully express it, rather than repress it to be something that I’m not.

So how do you express your femininity?

Here are some ways I express my femininity:

  1. Free Flow Creativity
  2. Appreciation of Art
  3. Self Acceptance
  4. Self Love
  5. Self Care

Dance, Draw, Write, Freestyle, Walk, Feel, Communicate. Express your love for the world through intimate connection with the present moment.

Don’t take life so seriously.

Find the playfulness.

Find the satire.

Find the humor in your pain.

At least that’s what the comedians do.

--

--

Nile Ferrell

Poet, Philosopher, Designer, Computer Scientist. I am the architect of the Nu World. Explore yourself through my expression and teachings