Nimra Iftikhar
3 min readOct 8, 2021

Positive Reflection

Reflection is a metacognitive strategy to help learners as individuals or organizations reflect upon experiences, actions and decisions taken. Basically what we have learned so far and see that it can influence our life either positively or negatively, or we only listen not understand the skill path.

Amal Fellowship is an amazing platform for everyone, especially youth, students and enterpreneurs.

Reflection Yourself:
Reflection gives the brain an opportunity to pause amidst the chaos, untangle and sort through observations and experiences, consider multiple possible interpretations, and create meaning. This meaning becomes learning, which can then inform future mindsets and actions.
It tells us where exactly we stand before and where we will be after.
It allows us to think out of our comfort zone and make the unrealistic assumptions real.

Amal Fellowship:
I came to know about the Amal fellowship from one of my friends. I see positive changes in her and then I ask her what the secret is and she eagerly explains about the fellowship program and honestly speaking I personally saw a spark on her face when she was explaining about her personal experience with the fellowship.
Then I immediately applied because this is the platform I am looking for. Actually the problem that arises in today’s generation is the lack of confidence, life skills and positive thinking and I belong to that class actually before this fellowship. I learned something new in each session from my PA and PM and fellows. We all are family now and it will be very difficult to say “GOOD-BYE”. I learned how to manage time and multitasking and to do whatever you do that makes you happy and help you to grow further.

Skills:
The skills I gain till now are:
Values
Humanitarian
Positive thinker
Time Management
Best use of social media
TEDx Talks
self-reflection

Cover letter
Resume making
How to give interviews

My BEST experience:
My best experience was the interview session. Although it was very bad and I was not selected for the job, the experience was great and I hope it will help me in my life. InshaAllah.

Learning new techniques:
I also learn some new advanced techniques like:
Canva
Graphic designing in our Mega Project
Excel
Powerpoint Presentation

Thank You Amal Academy:
From all of my experiences in the session, making a long story short, I learned that everyone has to live a meaningful life and that’s why I have made my Smart goals, work more harder and do brainstorming.I am very grateful to the team Amal and my PA & PM for their corporation, time they give me and make everyone a better person.

Before AMAL and After AMAL:
I am completely a different person having more confidence,learning skills and techniques. Now I can see myself in a row of people ready to face the challenges of the world.

#AmalAcademy

#Batch 200