Scott Pilgrim Vs The World (2010)

NinjaDuckmovieclub
1 min readMar 24, 2023

--

23rd March 2023

I love Edgar Wright, I love everything that he has done. His own vision is just so up my ally. Simple but mind blowing camera work and just the way that he does things on film is just brilliant. When I first saw this one when it came out, I was a little underwhelmed but seeing it again and again over the years, the movie really holds up. You can see the effect that Wright has on other movies and Tv shows over the last couple of years seeing this movie. Late last year I watched Ms Marvel on Disney + and you can see the homage to the way that Wright does his camera work and even down to the sound effects that he uses. Everyone in Scott Pilgrim is bang on the money and this is a highly recommended movie to watch if you can.

--

--

NinjaDuckmovieclub
0 Followers

Not a Ninja, Not a Duck but 100% A man in his 40’s with a passion for movies and pop culture.