Niranjana
1 min readNov 4, 2018

TWTW:Week 2

Last week presented me with a promising new experience;WITx Program.

Week one flew away with a fantastic kick start and fun activities. The second week saw more intense activities and guidance.

The week started off with a YouTube live by the program anchor Arya Murali. Unlike the previous live, which was an introductory one, the live pointed out the errors we made in our previous tasks. Arya went through all of our submissions and corrected even minute errors in it.

The next day, we received a mail from Arya regarding the weeks’ program schedule and submissions. I was excited seeing the task.

The weeks’ theme was Build. The job at hand was to build and bot and get it published. I had found the rethink bot really cool . I had never worked in projects like these, so I started working on it on the very first day. It was not easy, but this task taught me the importance of peer learning. Experienced people cleared the doubts of those who found it difficult. We learnt from each other. This week also gave us opportunity to connect with our mentors.

Meanwhile at my college Excel 2018, the tech fest was happening. The weekend was fun filled with the tech event.

The second and final week of WITx was riveting and pedagogic.