What I learnt about Jetpack Compose Navigation🚀

🚀What you’ll learn ?

Nine Pages Of My Life
4 min readMay 16, 2024
  • Navigation Fundamentals
  • Task
  • BackStack
  • Navigation Best practices
  • Passing arguments in Navigation
  • Nested Navigation
  • Navigation using Deep Linking
  • Custom Navigation Components

🚀What is Jetpack Navigation?

How did I setup my navigation?

First I added the dependencies:

androidx-navigation-compose = "2.7.7" // replace with your latest versions 

androidx-navigation-compose = { module = "androidx.navigation:navigation-compose", version.ref = "androidx-navigation-compose" }

Example: Imagine you have an app with the following screens:

I create a composable destinations for this screens:

@OptIn(ExperimentalMaterial3Api::class)
@Composable
fun HomeScreen(
modifier: Modifier = Modifier,
navController: NavHostController,
) {…

--

--