The reason why I am taking NT6094 course

Nisa Amanda Rachmadani
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

Hello, my name is Nisa Amanda Rachmadani. Currently, I am enrolled in the 3rd semester of the nanotechnology master’s program at Institut Teknologi Bandung. My undergraduate background is in biology program, so my research interest leans towards nano-bio-technology.

I am writing this content to express my reason why I am taking “scientific journal writing” course this semester. By taking this course, I hope to improve my scientific writing skills, especially since English is not my native language. Additionally, I aim to learn how to present interesting research results.

I am interested with topics about “data presentation, analysis, and discussion” in this course. But not limited to the topics, I’m also interested in many topics on the syllabus to make it easier for me to map research topics until its execution in writing. The outcome of this course will help me to achieve my goal of completing my thesis.

My thesis project is about the development of a rapid diagnostic test based on fluorescence under the guidance of Azzania Fibriani, Ph.D. The research output from this project includes a product, patent application, and scientific writing. Therefore, this course is very relevant.

The journal I want to submit for my publication is Q1 Journal of Nanobiotechnology. The reason I chose that journal as my target is to gain a good reputation while also challenging my research and writing abilities. In my opinion, Q1 category journals are often used as indicators of research quality and can provide stronger validation of research methodology and findings.

After facing this very early assignment in first lecture, I decided to continue this course.

--

--