Welcome Anjana

Nishith Shah
2 min readMar 13, 2020

--

People, please join me in welcoming Anjana Panju to Folly System’s core founding team! Anjana joined us earlier this week as a User Experience Designer.

Anjana has been spending a good part of this week getting rooted in the world of metafolly, going through the recordings of the customer interviews that we had done in the past.

Let’s get to know her a little more..

A little about you…

Hello! I am Anjana, a UX Designer based out of Pune. I got into UX because it really resonated with the kind of work I wanted to do. I often find myself working with companies and people who are trying to solve a unique problem with a really innovative tech solution. Occasionally I like to try on a different hat which requires me to play a different role in an organisation. This helps me really appreciate the kind of work some of my colleagues do.

Why did you join Folly Systems?

To work with Deepa and Nishith of course! I really enjoyed our first interaction and to me it was amazing to see a startup at such an early stage take time and resources out to actually interact with users and understand their pain points. I am really excited to see where this journey takes all of us!

What is the craziest thing you have done?

I have to say cliff diving into the Hampi Lake as well as Camping in the middle of Thar Desert.

What’s your favourite book? Or the book that has inspired you the most?

Growing up my mom got me into reading the classics like Heidi, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, The Count of Monte Cristo. These books had a huge impact on me. I am also a huge fan of the Artemis Fowl series.

What’s on your desk?

I try not to keep too many things, usually a notepad, few stationary items and maybe a personal artifact to give it a personal touch.

If you are a movie, which one would you be?

Hmm… I would say “Little Miss Sunshine” or any movie by Wes Anderson.

Tea, coffee or beer?

Filter coffee anyday!

Welcome aboard, Anjana!

--

--

Nishith Shah

Founder, Folly Systems. Previously founded Simple Token, Hem.com, Fab.com, Fabulis, Social Median, True Sparrow and Montred.