Essay #1 Reflection

Njadhav
2 min readFeb 20, 2023

--

By Nishtha Jadhav

Essay Writing Meme

I chose this meme to describe my writing experience with Essay #1, because it showcases how I felt as I wrote and looked back at my paragraphs. Each time I completed a paragraph, the ending would be explaining a different topic than the paragraph started out with, creating a new task to complete. This is why I decided to pick this meme to express my Essay 1 experience.
I feel like I did make a significant amount of progress when comparing my rough draft to my final draft. For instance, my rough draft lacked the proper MLA formatting, something that was brought to my attention from the peer-reviews. When I completed my final draft, I made sure to pay attention to and understand how to create an essay with proper formatting, assisting in fixing the issue. I am happy or not with my final draft’s results, knowing that I made positive progress from my rough draft to my current essay.
Some things that I learned about my individual writing experience would be that in order to write an essay, I need a plan. When writing this essay, I did have a plan, however it was not detailed. I believe that if I had created a detailed layout of my potential final essay, I would not have run into the issue of deviating from my main topics so frequently. Another thing that I learned was that I seemed to work better when I spread out my writing, writing one paragraph daily instead of writing the whole essay all at once. I will make sure to use this technique in the future, as it not only helped me create my best work, but it also assisted in lowering my stress surrounding the assignment.

--

--