Life In Karachi

Hitchhiking Pakistan
2 min readDec 29, 2022

--

Photo by Hassan Anwer on Unsplash

Karachi is quite a busy city, and I think it never sleep. 8t has lot to give Pakistan and it’s people. It is a economical hub, where 40 million people are engaged in different positions. It has a huge Aviation centre, Jinnah airport. It has a ocean, where stocks of Pakistan are decided through Bin Qasim port. Untill I am busy to aware you all about economical contributions of this city. Social life is yet to be discussed.

Social Life

Photo by Sunguk Kim on Unsplash

I am a youth of this city for last 12 years. Because my school and then college are located in the centre of this city, near Jinnah’s tomb. I used to go school everyday. Hence, I am kind of a regular student. That is all done, through walk and taking free rides from others. So, on daily basis, knowing behavior of karachities is quite obvious for me. I can say that, social life here is quite hard working, tough and busy all the time.

I can say that, with peace and blessed feelings. There is sometimes security threat as well. People used to shut there shops before midnight and avoid traveling in local buses because of hustle and bustle crowd. Fear of stealing is also contributed here.

Morever, here people used to have old bikes rather than new models and modern bikes. Because they are not sure, whether they will able to ride new one for longer time or not. It is just because of roads, traffic and urban environment of this city don’t favour new and fancy objects.

That’s it. That was only a little bit reflection of this city. Overall, I believe I am living in a modern and in a city, where the world could be sensed. This is not a dark planet. Where knowing anything requires lot of efforts. It’s a media center. And it’s a great city. But it needs more attention to make it a model one for the rest of the world.

I need feedbacks please.

Email

njv00281@njv.edu.pk

Contact

+923012073585

--

--

Hitchhiking Pakistan

I have explored the entire Pakistan Alone through Hitchhiking.Amazing experience. Survive dark nights in Parks. Wow. Aim to sell story. In $1500. On Zoom share