A2b: Logo Update

Natalie Karina Ching
2 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Designing my logo has been an interesting experience. I originally was going to transfer my spirit animal assignment into a smaller version and utilize that as a logo. But as I progressed in this assignment, I switched my spirit animal design into a version more focused on lines than solid images. Here is the original spirit animal design I am referring to:

Spirit Animal Design

I started redesigning my logo by sketching out potential alternatives, centering around the topic of puppies/dogs. I drew a dog house, leash, and bone, but I ultimately decided to stick with a dog symbol. I redid my spirit animal design by adding ears and a more simple look.

Logo Sketches

After deciding to develop the dog logo, I moved the sketch to Illustrator and used the pen tool to create a cleaner logo with a circle around it. The process was pretty easy and fun, and this is how it turned out.

Design Logo Sample

I didn’t really know where to put the “N” so it looks a little random on the logo, so I will probably change that out before submitting the final product. I also think the line work needs to be thicker just incase the logo got resized because I don’t want the strokes to disappear. I also made a sample style sheet where I changed the colors of the logo and experimented with size.

Sample Style Sheet

--

--