Love

Nick Lemerand
2 min readApr 1, 2016

--

My life is in your hands God. I am bound to you by your steadfast love. The veins in my body (lines) were specifically designed by you to carry blood back to my heart. Several years ago, I was diagnosed with Supraventricular tachycardia or SVT, a rare disease that triggers fast impulses (irregular heartbeat) caused by faulty electrical connections in the heart. I would experience these episodes a few times a year. The feeling would start off with a butterfly sensation in my stomach and then a rush of adrenaline which ultimately led to my heart beating irregularly. One time in particular that I remember was when I was rushed to the hospital in an ambulance. I honestly thought to myself that this was it. The life that God had for me had come to an end. Thankfully he had different plans. There are some days that I forget what he has delivered me through. There are some days I forget what he’s done in my life. Please don’t forget God’s love! He loves you! No matter what you do, you can’t be separated by His love! These bible verses on my hand are a remembrance of what he has delivered me through in my life several years ago but it’s also a reminder that I’m loved!

--

--