Welcome to Tiger, our new Sigfox Ambassador

Nicolas Lesconnec
2 min readJan 21, 2020

--

In January 2020, 3 new Sigfox Ambassadors were nominated.

This program is putting forward some of the best and independant Sigfox experts, be in the embedded systems part and/or on the cloud application side.

柯清長 Tiger Ko is one of them, get to know him better in this short interview.

Hello Tiger, can you tell us a few words about yourself ?

I am part of MakerPRO as the Community Technical Consultant, and Founder of Ke Da Chong’s Guest House Community.

I have nearly 30 years of experience in the research and development of the information electronics industry, care about the latest technologies, and invest in and shares technical experience with the community.

I am also enthusiastic in guiding emerging teams to participate in technology creative competitions and have won numerous awards.

My expertise includes IoT software and hardware integration, overall service platform planning and design; familiar with various IoT development boards and communication technologies such as Bluetooth, WiFi, NFC, Zigbee, LoRa and various IoT development boards: Arduino, Edison, Linkit one Ameba, Raspberry, proficient in LPWAN: LoRa, Sigfox, NBIoT.

What was your first experience with Sigfox ?

My first experience with Sigfox was in february 2017 during the Unahack hackathon held in Taipei. Since then I’ve been sharing information about the Sigfox technology (development kits, callbacks, APIs, ) in the local community. I published several articles and tutorials on my blog (in chinese).

In Feb. 2019 I joined The Sigfox Hacking House in Taipei, to support the local teams and to work on my own projects.

--

--

Nicolas Lesconnec

Adoption @Sigfox : Startup Programs, University Partnerships & Developer Relations