Nikolai Markovich
1 min readNov 1, 2018

--

Good write-up Lance and I agree there’s a technology and business transition happening. I think technologies like Bubble (“codeless app development”) which provides a full tech stack SaaS offering to develop web apps (runs in browsers) will continue to grow as a compelling alternative to native app development. With the apps I’ve developed using Bubble, I create the app once and my users can run them on their laptop, Pad or SmartPhone. Bubble has hundreds of plugins (ie PayPal, Stripe, Zapier, Drift, etc) and has an API connector. You can also run parts of your app on Bubble’s servers using their “API Workflows”.

From a business or cost perspective, a developer can start development in Bubble for free and transition to a paid plan as needed. In my experience, cost and development time is a fraction of native app development. I point anyone looking to create an MVP to Bubble. It’s a compelling development ecosystem worth looking at.

Thanks again for sharing your perspective.

--

--

Nikolai Markovich

Working on my ventures, consultant, web-app developer, runs marathons, https://echolaketech.com/blog/ @echolaketech