My Data Analysis Journey Thus Far

God's Gift Arabor
2 min readAug 10, 2022

Oh, My G!

Not only has data analysis taught me about data analysis in general, but it has also taught me about myself.

Here is how; I attend a typical Nigerian university, where there is almost no wiggle room in the schedule. You either show up to class, or you flunk out, and as a slacker, I have paid the price for it in one way or another, whether it be in terms of academic performance or mental health.

But here I am, with the most malleable schedule in history!

Not only that, but I can pay attention!

Could you believe it? Mee ?? Lol

I have always had difficulty focusing. I am often distracted, and I will admit that it makes studying difficult on most days. Moreover, you begin to doubt yourself with everything you can not grasp; and lovely people, that is the tale of my life.

At first, I had a lot of trouble focusing since I had to eliminate any potential interruptions. You know how difficult it can be if you have siblings like me.

I would do very little daily, and money was dwindling, so I resolved to get up at five and study until eight in the morning.

Is it possible that I am a lazy genius?

My days are fruitful by 8 a.m.; I get a lot done, feel well, and have plenty of opportunities to be sidetracked by enjoyment. Oppps! Do not worry; if you stick with me, I will provide some of the fantastic information I learn in the course.

Kisses!!!

--

--

God's Gift Arabor

Budding Data Analyst| Creative Writer| Economist| Poet| Spoken Words Artist| A brilliant polemicist with an independent critical mind