A little more than before

Nnamani Odinaka Robert
3 min readMar 6, 2024

--

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

I don’t think it ever gets any easier. Honestly, I think there’s a ‘peg’ for just how hard it gets, and after that peak is reached, it just doesn’t change. It could improve because we finally adapt to it and start changing our responses and behaviors to accommodate that inconvenience so that we can continue. We still feel every inch of the pain each time we try to do those things again. It’s almost like starting afresh each new time to try again and see if we can still do whatever we did before. And so, we must develop resilience against the odds. We can’t see them, but the way they go, they tend to try so hard to define our actions and what we’re made of in the story that we eventually start telling ourselves. It’s wild how much we would ever be willing to try, but it makes more sense to keep going.

With what I’ve learned, we must constantly use what we know to know more, practice without pity, and make the changes we once dreamed of! Now, we’re made of more, and that’s the gambit of what we tend to forget. Whatever we do, we shouldn’t forget how much we once wanted what we have now, and despite all of that, it hasn’t been more convincing to try harder as it is now. Time and again, we have a lot to figure out about ourselves. The time to take, the efforts to pull through, and the time it will take to see that those things happen regardless of anything that has been the case. We must go on. I must go on.

Whenever I feel too engaged and confused, I know it is time to try something different. I tend to relegate myself to my inner self and zone out of anything that pricks my mind. But lately, it hasn’t been easy for me, and a lot has been involved. From making the most tin effort to just keeping it the way it is to whatever it might be, it just never tends to end. As much as I want to see things happen, I have to keep at it at all times, or else I fall by the wayside because nothing lasts forever, and if I am to remain relevant, I must keep updating my profile till I see I am closer to the way I want to be when I set out on this part. Let’s not forget our roots no matter what, no matter the difficulties of the road, so that whatever happens, we’ll have ourselves together. We’d not be confused, and each new challenge would keep adding up to what we already wanted to see at all times.

Life may not be so good, things will fall apart, and we won’t know what hit is when it does hit us, but that is all it ever takes to form something out of what is already how we’re making the move we want to see. In all that is happening, we mustn’t lose hope but be of good cheer. The story is never complete if we don’t give in to the status quo. Each new moment is a chance to make something different from what we’ve seen, confirm the line, or change it and create our narrative.

Now, I wouldn’t know what your goals in life are to achieve. However, even at that, we can still go more profound than we want to and keep it all, making a lot of sense for what we wish to do. Have you ever wondered why life is subjective in reality? That is because, inherently, we are all exposed to different internal motivations, which eventually transcend what we do and see. It is what we think we know that we ultimately see. I must go on with my life and make my story mine. That is the only way I want, and desire will always be mine, and that is the only way we can have more done than we have ever had. In time, we'll see all there is and make the best of what we’ve been given. You should not have reasons to doubt yourself; let it be the reason you do what you do and see what you see. Be bold, and even in down times, be definitive about what you want to see!

--

--