What makes a woman a woman?

Noam Mercedes Kostucki
2 min readFeb 19, 2021

My 2nd self portrait since I shaved my body hair and beard

A few days after shaving completely, I decided to try a new experiment

I changed my Tinder dating and set myself as a woman looking for guys

I set my gender a "trans woman" and explained in the bio that my boobs are not implants

The result was unexpected: I matched with tons of "straight" guys

I explained to every one that I don't have boobs and that I've got a masculine voice, and it didn't bother the vast majority

This makes me hypothesize that from the perspective of men, boobs don't make a woman as much as it does to have a shaved body and face

And the truth is that even more than boobs, since shaving my body I feel like every day I have an out of body experience

I keep being surprised by how different my body looks with such a minor change as having no body hair

--

--

Noam Mercedes Kostucki

Entrepreneur / Business Mentor / Fine Dining Chef / Costa Rica / Trans Woman / Costa Rica