Ultimate Ways I WON Productivity |Demystifying Monk Mode

Samuel Amponsah
3 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

So, over the last few years, I’ve used Monk Mode to make tens of millions of dollars, accomplish some of my wildest goals and dreams, and formulate a protocol that millions of people have read on my site. But even after writing on the Monk Mode protocol, people still have questions. How to actually do Monk Mode, the benefits, and everything else that comes with it is what i will be talking about today:

What is Monk Mode?

Monk Mode is a period of immersion. It’s a time when you tell yourself and signal to the people around you that you’re locked in, focused. While Monk Mode was a rough term for many years, when I started it back in early 2020, just before lockdown, there was no real formula. My Monk Mode protocol includes no alcohol or wheat, 30 minutes a day of exercising (even if it’s just a brisk walk in the park), and 10 minutes a day of meditation. These three are non-negotiables. You can add one to three additional variables, like praying once a day, 45 minutes of phone screen time per day, or adhering to a specific diet.

How long should Monk Mode last?

Monk Mode needs to be at least 21 days. Anything less isn’t a sufficient commitment. Even 21 days might not be much, but it gets easier the more you do it. For those struggling, start with 21 days, take a break, enjoy life, then maybe extend to a 30-day window. Monk Mode can last up to 90 days, but I don’t recommend more than that. It’s crucial to let your hair down, break routine, and then get back into it.

Monk Mode as a way of life

Monk Mode becomes a way of life during specific periods. For me, it’s a non-negotiable when I know I have a stretch of time at home, away from intense business and travel. I maximize results during this time by setting non-negotiables and adding extra variables.

For whom is Monk Mode the best?

Monk Mode is for those tired of making promises without action. It’s a commitment to oneself and the people around you. It’s a tool for anyone, from beginners to highly successful individuals, striving to achieve goals through a period of immersion.

Smoking cigars during Monk Mode: Yes, I still smoke cigars during Monk Mode. It’s a personal choice, and I believe every high performer needs their thing for relaxation and solitude. Michael Jordan smoked cigars, and it hasn’t negatively impacted my life.

When to decide on Monk Mode: I plan Monk Mode based on my schedule, avoiding busy travel and social periods. It’s about finding a dedicated pocket of time where I can fully commit to it.

Results of Monk Mode: Since starting dedicated Monk Mode in 2020, my life has propelled to new levels. It’s not just about accomplishing more; it’s about feeling capable of taking on the unthinkable. The understanding from my circle adds another layer of support, making the journey more rewarding.

Challenges in Monk Mode

The most challenging aspect for me is when unexpected curveballs, like last-minute trips, disrupt the dedicated plan. Life doesn’t always go as planned, and adapting to unforeseen challenges is part of the Monk Mode journey.

True benefits of Monk Mode

The true results of Monk Mode go beyond accomplishments. It’s about personal growth, pushing boundaries, and gaining the confidence to face monumental challenges. To truly understand the benefits, I encourage you to try Monk Mode for yourself — start with 21 days and witness the transformative power it holds.

Check This: Finally, a solution for Past Relationship Trauma. (Click to discover it!)

--

--

Samuel Amponsah

Samuel believes mindfulness in the workplace is key to success — a tenet he lives out through his interests in Coding, Blogging, Meditation and life coaching.