Self-healing Journal Draft:

Find The Light Journal
2 min readNov 3, 2023

--

~Prologue~

I'm here. I'm ready. I'm now finally ok to be imperfect and show up vulnerable.

I have been trying out writing here and deleted, tried draft but not published.

But I have to do this for my self-healing, growing, and maybe somebody
felt the same way...or even if there is nobody. Anyway, I am writing this for myself to write something on the daily basis, not just only into my small little world but out here.

Sunset on the way to

"I am OK, You are OK "

American Psychiatrist, Thomas Anthony Harris's bestseller book title so as the practical guide to the method of solving things in life. I am not here to describe transactional analysis, but I want to say there is no instant method of healing self that everyday is - or can be accepted as - OK.

Everybody has each method of thinking and digest to understand completely, sometime it's come in a flush as "Aha!" moments for a certain thing, but somethings take more time and not in the sudden-complete-understanding.

But at least I am OK enough to feel that I don't have to be hasty, don't always have to have an urge to understand completely right away.

Trying to understand something profoundly sometimes take much time than expected. But one step at a time, as Italians use this often, “Piano piano” !

I will write pieces of my physical and spiritual travel of feelings, physical experiences, inspirations from now on.

Hope it helps someone can feel OK and take a little step to live everyday life more joyfully.

Will write more about the living/travelling in Italy at sometime, but leaving a word that I loved at the first hearing:

Grazie di cuore!

--

--

Find The Light Journal

Life is something delightful, inspirational, artistic even if it's a very small thing.