Florida Man Crime | Tree Trimming Dispute Turned Deadly | Edward Druzolowski

Love and Murder
3 min readJul 25, 2024
Edward Druzolowski per Volusia Sheriff’s Office

In September 2023, in the town of De Leon Springs, Florida police received a 911 call.

78-year-old Edward Druzolowski said,

“I was pointing a gun at him trying to get him off my property, and he kept walking to me real close, so I shot him.”

Police arrived to find that 42-year-old Brian Ford had been shot and immediately started CPR. However, despite this, Brian was pronounced dead at the scene.

Edward admitted to police that he confronted Brian, with a .357 magnum revolver when he found out that Brian was trimming tree limbs that crossed property line. He demanded him to leave his property, but the situation escalated as Brian, who wasn’t intimidated, continued walking towards Edward.

Edward, who told investigators that he had his gun with him because he was afraid of Brian who had previously served time in prison, shouted a warning,

“You need to get off my property or I’m gonna shoot you.”

--

--

Love and Murder

Podcaster | Writer | True Crime Reteller Check out my true crime podcast, "Love and Murder", on Spotify, Apple, or Patreon. www.murderandlove.com