The Land of the Spirits Japan
Tokyo Shrines
Hanazono Inari Shrine

--

The shrine is located in Ueno Park.

Here is a quiz. It is said that this shrine was holed up by XXX in the late Edo period, and the main shrine was shattered by cannon fire from the government forces. What is “XX”?

Ueno Toshogu Shrine, Gojoten Shrine, and this Hanazono Inari Shrine. Although they are adjacent to each other, they have completely different atmospheres… It’s interesting.

This place has a constant flow of people coming and going. But strangely enough, the flow of people seems to be coordinated so that people don’t bump into each other one after another smoothly.

On my way home, my cell phone trembled, and as I stopped to look at the screen, a leaf fell on my head.

I felt as if I was being told, “Go on, go on.

It’s a very friendly, almost human feeling Inari.

The answer to the quiz: Shogitai.

On foot, 2 minutes from Ueno Toshogu Shrine, 2 minutes from Gojoten Shrine. 13 minutes from Konpon Chudo and 10 minutes from Marisiten Tokudaiji Temple.

The nearest stations are Ueno Station and Keisei Ueno Station.

--

--