Mx Kas Perch
1 min readSep 6, 2016

On Nodevember

No matter what I say the trolls will continue to pick at me so I’m going to say this and put it to rest from my end.

I hereby retract any statement that implicitly or explicitly calls Douglas Crockford (who is still rude and a jerk) a harasser. I do not have first-hand evidence or data that would satisfy everyone’s definition of harassment (because what would?) and as such make this statement.

That said, he’s still rude and a jerk. I still refuse to speak at events he’s speaking at on those grounds. Which hilariously enough is what most of the folks angry at me are both telling me to do and are angry at me for.

As for Nodevember’s decision to pull him from the keynotes: I remind you that their public statement shows that many things caused their decision. Not just any blog post I wrote or choice I made. It most likely had very little to do with me, but I won’t make the willingly ignorant claim that I had zero to do with it.

That’s it. I’m done talking about it. I’ll be speaking there, and if asked about it, anyone and everyone will be directed to this post.

Mx Kas Perch

Dev🥑. Robotics Author and Maker. Yells at robots occasionally.