10 EASY Minimalist Habits That Will Save You Money

It’s no secret that cutting out unnecessary expenses can help you save money. But it’s also easy to get stuck in a rut where you’re always looking for ways to cut down on spending while not really getting anywhere with your finances. The key is finding small changes you can make on a daily basis, like these ten habits that will save you hundreds of dollars each month!

Nomad
7 min readOct 1, 2022
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

1. Don’t Carry Cash

When you’re carrying cash, you can’t use it to pay for most purchases. If a store accepts cards, then you have to decide whether the convenience is worth not having access to your cash (and maybe even paying a small fee).

When I was in college, I used my debit card for everything and only carried around $10-$20 of actual cash so that if I ran out of money for whatever reason, I could buy something with my credit card and then pay off the balance when it came due at the end of the month.

The only time I’d ever carry any more than that was if we were going out to eat or getting drinks with friends; other than that, having some coinage on me was…

--

--