#Elevator Pitch

Noman Ahmed
1 min readDec 2, 2016

--

Elevator pitch has always been a mystery to me. I had heard about it before but never understood it and given it much thought. The course thoroughly explained the concept also emphasised on its importance especially when you are at some office to drop your resume in-person. Following the 6-point guideline, I also prepared my elevator pitch for such an event. Though listening to your own recorded sound is never a good experience(pun intended), but for the sake of practice, I also recorded my voice while giving my elevator pitch. The recording went a little over time, so I tried to shorten it a bit without losing the meaning. Also in the first recorded was quite flat and I tried to include more feeling and ups and down in my voice to make it effective. One thing that I observed was that you speak what you listen, so results are far more encouraging if you practice out loud such things instead of revising in your head. After listening three to four times, words automatically start to come out of your mouth.

--

--