Don’t underestimates the Errors They can provide good $$$ Bounty!

Aditya Sharma
2 min readJun 7, 2019

--

Today I am gonna tell you how I got $$$ bounty. On that day i was founding any good bug bounty program which have a wider Scope. So my search Ends on Mamba Bug Bounty Program . So as we all know the first Step is sharpen the Axe before cutting the tree 😐 i mean just start Recon On my target https://mamba.ru :). So after 1 hour i take a sight on its Subdomains.

There is a subdomain like https://bot.mamba.ru. That looks like Dummy bot Chat Subdomain 🎃 as you can see below.

Vulnerable Subdomain

What can i do there ??? Lets chat to the bot Lmfao 😆.

While sending message on bot Chat i intercepted and tried to inject XSS but nothing happened

Lets Move on To new target its Just Bot Chat :( …..No try to a host header injection… But the result is nothing .

And then accidentally I removed the Host Header From the Request and boooomm…In Error I got Source Code Path Disclosure Which is because of Server Side misconfig. If that was properly configured i got 400 bad request But i got 401 error with sensitive information as you can see below (i hide the path)

Sensitive Path Disclosure on https://bot.mamba.ru

Hence I reported The bug to mamba security Team. They Responded me after 1 day Informing me That they are rewarding me $200 for this bug 🙏.

So don’t Underestimate the Errors

Timeline:

Wed, May 22, 2019 at 4:08 PM: Bug Reported

Thu, May 23, 2019 at 11:20 PM: Mamba Security Team Replied “Valid Issue”

Thu, May 23, 2019 at 11:33 PM:Bug Patched & Bounty Rewarded.

Sat, May 25, 2019 at 10:20 AM: Request Of Public Disclosure.

Sat, May 25, 2019 at 05:20 PM: Agreed to publicly Disclosure.

P.S.: Sorry If there is any grammatical Mistakes my English is not good enough and although This is my First Blog .

Thanks For Reading

#keepHunting

--

--

Aditya Sharma

I am an independent Cyber Security researcher From India.