Noor ul Eman
2 min readDec 22, 2023

“Proclaiming My Pillar of Strength through Gratitude”

I want to express the overwhelming gratitude that I have for someone who has been a constant source of support and inspiration in my life. In the final year of my studies at college and even after that in my gap years when I was alone with no social circle ,surrounded by challenges and failures, my dear friend Marium gave me unwavering hope and motivation.

Let me introduce her first…

Marium has been my dearest friend for 9 years. From school days to challenging college years we studied together. She is a confident girl and a great cheerleader.

In the face of academic setbacks and moments of self-doubt, She always stood by my side, believing in my potential when I couldn’t see it myself. Today while writing a gratitude letter to her I realized that she has helped me in a lot of things. She has great motivational skills.

Support in Times of Failure:

My academic journey was filled with ups and downs. Along the way, I faced failures that looked unconquerable . It was during these times that she became my anchor. In spite of my challenges, she remained patient and understanding, helping me overcome them and achieve the goals I set for myself.

Compassionate listener:

Another great quality of Marium is that she has great listening skills, which is one of her amazing traits. She recognized the feelings behind my words in times of difficulty, not simply the words themselves. Her capacity to listen sympathetically gave me a sense of being seen, heard, and appreciated.

I have crafted a beautiful letter for her

As a way of expressing my gratitude, I wrote Marium a letter that outlined how her support has impacted me. As a tangible representation of my gratitude, I adorned it with decorations and pictures of cherished memories.

And while writing this letter I realized how often we ignore to say Thank you to the one who gave us some lollipop moments. Acknowledging their efforts and realizing that how kind people we have in our life is beautiful. Personally I enjoyed this activity very much. I have also written some beautiful lollipop moments in this letter which I am not exposing here.

This is what we learned:

I have learned the importance of unwavering support, belief, and the transformative power of listening through Marium. The impact she had on me went far beyond academic success, shaping my perspective on resilience and the importance of caring for others.

In the end I just wants to say that:

“ Embrace those who believe in you when you doubt yourself.”