Why Haven’t You Become the Person You Want To Be?

For what it’s worth, it’s never too late to be whoever you want to be. I hope you live a life you’re proud of, and if you find you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start over – F. Scott Fitzgerald

Norah Kisera
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
3 min readJan 20, 2023

--

Photo by Christian Erfurt on Unsplash

Bronie Ware a hospice nurse working in palliative care shared the four regrets she learned from caring for people on their deathbeds.

The number one regret was the following:

I wish I pursued my dreams and aspirations, and not the life others expected of me.

Many of us still fail to pursue our dreams, and aspirations regardless.

We make resolutions all year round, but in the end, we have nothing to show except regret.

What comes next is sorrow, despair, unhappiness, and remorse.

Many of our goals, aspirations, and habits are still sitting in our pretty notebooks. Some do grow wings, but the wings aren’t strong enough to weather the punches of the environment.

Something always seems to get in our way.

Sadly.

And so we fail to become the person we have always wanted to be.

--

--