If I Have an Anthology in the Akashic Record

Ted Czukor
2 min readMay 26, 2024
Photo by Chris Chow on Unsplash

If I have an Anthology in the Akashic Record, it’s time to get it all on Medium.
77 next month, and the world doesn’t know who I am? I’m fed-up with the tedium!
Scraping for groceries every month, begging for Ko-Fi and bread?
Fuck that shit! The shrinking violet is dead!

My fifth grade teacher said I could write. It was more than a hit or a miss!
Three Score and seventeen years is too long. They should have caught on before this.
If I have to work nights burning the oil to draw up these writings of mine,
They’re coming up now to the light of the day and a new world appearing Online.

I’ve got no more time to dicker and yawn and laze around meek as a lamb.
Before I am dead I want to repay my teachers — who saw who I am.

A human, not an AI text generator, wrote this story. (More Info)

--

--

Ted Czukor

Born 1947. Actor, Yogi, Writer, Scholar, Metaphysician, Film & Tape Editor, Archer, Cook, Old Hippie, Handyman, Spiritual Teacher, Philosopher, Former Caregiver