Memorable Tour to Pink City ‘Jaipur’

northindiaexcursions
2 min readJul 14, 2015

--

Rajasthan’s city ‘Jaipur’ strikes the idea ‘Color me pink’ in mind when one sees its buildings bypassing. One’s senses never ever escape the unbelievably beautiful city & its colorful folk. Although semi-precious stones have surfaced it in buzzing yet its forts & palaces have proven that ‘Old is Gold’. They are worth to abuzz themselves. Jaipur travel packages from Delhi linked me up to that abuzz last week. I was driven to Jaipur in SUV Mahindra Scorpio (car) disembarking the train from Delhi.

I saw at the entry how excitement lit my eyes. Thrill was beating my heart faster when I caught a caravan of camels walking in lane. The ‘Ship of Desert’ was sailing away so many tourists through the ocean of sands. Sand was, too, appearing full of life. The blowing hot air was busy in creating & blowing off its dunes.

First impression is the last impression-it was fully justified to this Pink City. I wanted to embrace the elegance hiding in its every corner. Here, simplicity seems on the drive of beautifying ever element. City Palace, a design of Sawai Jai Singh, houses palatial structures of Chandra Mahal, Diwan-i-Khas & Diwan-i-Aam. My mind dived to imagery immediately evoking as if this fort’s luxuries were for me.

Very soon, I had to hurry for Amber fort which is 12 Km from Jaipur. Pointed at the fort from the car, my guide spoke “Welcome to the old capital of Jaipur”. This red sandstone architecture portrays the marriage of Hindu & Muslim art. The sun was at my head. My stomach had started burping inside. But before I said to my guide, perhaps, my burp had already conveyed it to him. A delightful cuisine was waiting for us in a local restaurant there.

Keeping our appetite happy, we headed to landmark Jantar Mantar. It’s a labyrinthine observatory where nineteen architectural astrological instruments wait for amateur star gazers. Unfortunately, it was day. So, I don’t have much illustration of my heart about it.

But yes, Albert Hall Museum painted the wonder of Saracenic architecture before my very eyes. This fine architecture is the oldest (museum) witness of past here.

The last venue of my tour missed my heart beat for a while. The gust of wind dragged me to Hawa Mahal. The five-storey Mahal has the resemblance of lord Krishna’s crown.

Indian art & crafts declared it paradise for shoppers like me. I wish to hit this place again & again.

--

--

northindiaexcursions

Northindiaexcursions is an delhi based tour and travel agency which provides you best travel package at affordable price in India.