Gemma Stone
2 min readJun 9, 2018

--

There’s literally nothing misogynist about ignoring and dismissing people who have shitty beliefs. We already dismiss and ignore racists, terfs are just a version of racists except they hate trans people irrationally instead.

It has nothing to do with them being women; and everything to do with them being people who advocate for trans exclusionary policy while using radical feminist rhetoric to justify it. Ie a terf. Radical feminist rhetoric includes but is not limited to “a woman is an adult human female! And nothing else! Reeee!”

As for threats of violence? They happen both sides — a cis woman once told me she would cut my dick off. Another threatened to hurt me if I ever entered a woman’s bathroom while she was there. Yet another told me I should be lobotomised.

Your notion that “your side” are perfect little angels is utterly bullshit. There are bad eggs on advocating both for and against trans people’s rights and acceptance in society. I don’t condone violence or threats. I’ve made a point several times to criticise this aspect of our community and I hope you do the same for yours. Here’s a few tweets to get you started on disavowing:

--

--

Gemma Stone

Transgender journalist. All of my writing is available for free @ TransWrites.World.