Freedom

mvinayakam
1 min readJun 13, 2020

--

Give me freedom

Give me fire

Give me reason

Take me higher

The beats reverberated in my mind when we went for a walk today morning.

Out of the house, at last.

It had rained the whole of last night. And it is pouring as I type this out now. God has been kind today.

And oh, the mangoes did come yesterday. The dessert yesterday was lovely.

The good souls at the courier office decided to try one more time. Seems our ward is not locked down anymore. A couple of neighbouring wards are shut though.

Have had many a fun debate over other variants being better than the Alphonso. We do not cede an inch in these debates.

The way to a person’s heart is through their stomach.

The flavour of recent years has been about renaming towns. Why not get back to the drawing board about the bifurcation of the states?

How about bifurcating it by the popular mango variant grown in the area?

The Dussherians, Hapusians, the Bangapallies, Neelamites and so on.

Food for thought for the weekend.

For now, Hapus khatre me hai. The ones in my kitchen that is.

--

--