Remedies to Eliminate Overthinking ~ 5 Tips to Cut Through Mental Knots

Fiona Morris
7 min readDec 11, 2023
Sunlight breaking through a shadowy wooded area
Photo by Sergey Turkin on Unsplash

Do you find yourself wasting time going in circles of procrastination putting off getting started on a creative or writing project due to overwhelm and overthinking, not knowing where to start, or being unable to see the wood for the trees?

If so, I completely relate!

Hi, I’m Fiona, herbalist, holistic business mentor, astrology & tarot reader here at Nourish and Flourish, and aspiring prolific writer on Medium and Substack. These new (to me) platforms recently captured my attention after my Facebook account was disabled by hackers, serendipitously opening up a space for my creative energy to fill.

This my very first post on Medium, which I joined after finding myself repeatedly following links to read articles that were closed to me as a visitor. Several articles had captured my attention, particularly around encouragement to fulfil a long held dream of mine — becoming a successful and prolific writer.

I felt excited about creating and publishing my first post, so I set to it.

Then spent far too many hours than I’d care to mention going back and forth over my Medium username and url format, fussing over my profile and bio, hopping over to Canva to create an attractive background header. I got lost in fonts, pretty…

--

--

Fiona Morris

Scottish-Indonesian Herbalist, Writer & Host at Wanderlust Herbal Podcast | Natural Remedies to Nourish your Life & Biz 🌿 Sign up @ fionamorris.substack.com 🌺