will-oโ€™-the-wisp

Nour
2 min readDec 11, 2019

--

โ€œ ๐˜๐จ๐ฎ ๐š๐ซ๐ž ๐š๐ฅ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž ๐ข๐ง ๐š ๐ฆ๐ž๐ฆ๐จ๐ซ๐ฒ.
๐˜๐จ๐ฎ, ๐š๐ซ๐ž ๐จ๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐ฎ๐ฉ๐จ๐ง ๐š ๐ญ๐ข๐ฆ๐ž.โ€

-Iain S. Thomas

Choking, I tug at your misspelled promises tattooed on my neck in scarlet. Fearful, why'd you paint my world in uncertainty? Well sketched schemes turn to ashes at your finger tips .

Mocking, you tone down my pleas for a justification.
๐‘†๐‘ก๐‘Ž๐‘ฆ ๐‘๐‘Ž๐‘™๐‘š, ๐‘™๐‘–๐‘ก๐‘ก๐‘™๐‘’ ๐‘˜๐‘–๐‘‘. ๐‘†๐‘ก๐‘Ž๐‘ฆ ๐‘ ๐‘ก๐‘–๐‘™๐‘™.
I can't keep up with your rushed strides.

Bones locked up in an awkward angle, heart strumming its beats in hesitation. A faltering melody. You've destined me to always be lost. Overrunning my plans with changes.
Stay calm. Stay still. Like it's easy to let control slip through my fingers! Invincible future , you've done me wrong. Blew my strategies with your seasons.
Anger competes to take over, I'm inches from losing it wholly .

Fed up, you slow your pace till I came to a realization.
Now I get it .

Straining your neck for a little view won't work , your sketches were built on false grounds; โ€œThis is life, this is just how it is and how itโ€™ll always be.โ€
How mistaken you are.
Guess we're born to thumb through the pages of life with blind flicks.

Hopes high to fulfill your plans, the future squeezes through your plot holes tempting you with an illusion. Take your next step. You've got me figured out. Wholeheartedly , you prepare for a sprint when it all fades.

Here, you breakdown.

Don't. Just let it be.
Everything changes.

--

--