In Less Than a Minute, You Can Help Stop Parole For My Murderer

OhioVictimRights
3 min readOct 27, 2022

--

Angela Jean Stufflebeam (October 27, 1975 — April 18, 1991)

My name is Angela Jean Stufflebeam. I was born 47 years ago today, on October 27, 1975. On April 18, 1991, when I was 15 years old, I was raped and murdered inside my Columbus, Ohio home.

My murderer, Gregory Prysock, is up for parole soon. My family is fighting to ensure that he can NEVER victimize another girl how he victimized me on that April day in 1991. We need the public’s help.

Below are step-by-step instructions to contact the Ohio Parole Board and request that it DENY release for my killer.

My family is revictimized by Ohio Senate Bill 256, which went into effect in 2021 and mandates frequent parole chances for my murderer and other juvenile murderers. SB 256 advantages my murderer at my family’s expense. We need all the help we can get.

Please take less than a minute of your day to help my family protect the women and girls of Ohio from Gregory Prysock.

Help Keep My Murderer Off The Streets

Step 1. Click this link. It will take you to a form through which you can contact the Ohio Parole Board.

Step 2. Fill out the form. For the “Inmate Name” bar, put Gregory Prysock. For the “Inmate Number” bar, put A254002. In the “Do You Support or Oppose the Release” bar, put Oppose. In the “Comments” bar, copy and paste the following:

Dear Ohio Parole Board:

I respectfully and strongly request that you DENY parole for Gregory Prysock (A254002). Prysock brutally raped and murdered Angela Jean Stufflebeam. He is too dangerous to be out on the streets. Releasing him would endanger the public, particularly girls and women. Also, paroling Prysock would demean the crimes he committed against Angela.

I strongly and unapologetically OPPOSE parole for Gregory Prysock. The risks of releasing him far outweigh any potential benefits that Prysock and his supporters can come up with.

Remember to fill out the Your Name, Email, Phone, and Address bars.

Step 3. Click on the green “Submit” button.

Thank you in advance to everyone who helps my family keep my killer off the streets. Please make sure to share this post with others.

Tell Ohio Lawmakers To Support Victims and Their Families

If you want to do more to help victims in Ohio, visit Ohiocsf.com. Follow OhioVictimRights on Medium and @OhioFairness on Twitter. And sign our Change.org petition. You can also contact Ohio House Speaker Robert Cupp here and Ohio Senate President Matt Huffman here. And contact Ohio Governor Mike DeWine here. Tell them to stand up for victims like me and fix SB 256. The following is an example of what you can write.

Dear (Senator Huffman, Representative Cupp, or Governor DeWine, whoever you are writing to):

I am writing to request that Senate Bill 256 from the 133rd General Assembly be amended or repealed. SB 256 mandates frequent and unnecessary parole chances for violent felons, including rapists and murderers, at the expense of victims and their families. This goes against basic common sense and victim rights.

Sincerely (your name)

--

--

OhioVictimRights

The Ohio Coalition for Safety and Fairness (OCSF) is dedicated to addressing the devastation caused by Ohio Senate Bill 256.