Your hand was the one i reached for.

winter soldier
2 min readApr 10, 2023

I never said that i already survived the great war. But at first, i was enduring all of this madness alone and struggling with myself. It was tiring, tearing myself apart, spilling blood, sweat, and tears. At first, i was picking up the pieces of myself all alone, building it over and over again and getting tired of doing it repeatedly. All the burdens I’ve been enduring all my life never get easier day by day. But then i found you who’s willingly accompanied me doing it all, with a full heart and never leave my side you helping me get through it day by day.
I always say thank you to God for all the obstacles He gave to me that led me to you. I’ll say thanks to all the people I’ve loved with all my heart before, who’s shaped me into someone better for you (it’s not perfect yet but I’m still trying every day) and for you who’s introducing me to something new every day. How to see the world with a tender heart, how to love someone softly and unconditionally. How to wake up with gratitude every day. How to show my weak side if I’m not okay. Maybe i look like someone who does not care at all but let me tell you that i love every little thing that you do. I love the way you talk to me with full enthusiasm, i love the way you cried over random Tiktok and laughed over any jokes i gave to you. I love everything you do and please don’t stop doing that. I am grateful that your love makes me not give up on anything including myself and our relationship. And last but not least, my 11th of January, thank you for reaching my hand, and let’s walk together through the great war.

--

--