Assigment 1 NT6094 (Nur Alifiah_20923007)

nur alifiah
1 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

My name is Nur Alifiah. I graduated from the University of Lampung with a background in Mathematics. My undergraduate thesis focused on forecasting COVID-19 using the Artificial Neural Network (ANN) method with K-Fold Cross Validation, where I successfully developed a model that could predict the trend and spread of COVID-19 with satisfactory accuracy. After completing my bachelor’s degree, I decided to continue my education at the Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB) in the Computational Science program.

There are several reasons for taking this Journal Writing Techniques course. Firstly, the ability to write effectively and structurally in the format of a scientific journal is a highly valuable skill in both academic and professional worlds. This course will help in understanding the conventions of academic writing, including paper structure, reference usage, and organizing information clearly and logically.

The topic I am interested in is research on the use of materials in the field of healthcare, particularly in cancer treatment. One interesting aspect I want to investigate is the optical absorption capability of materials within the NIR (Near-Infrared) range and how it can be optimized for cancer treatment.

The topic of my thesis on graphene oxide is closely related to the use of materials in the field of healthcare, particularly in cancer treatment. This research aims to understand the optical absorption capability of graphene oxide within the NIR (Near-Infrared) range and how it can be optimized for cancer therapy.

--

--