It has never been this boring.

Eliana
3 min readFeb 3, 2022

--

I’m in a class as I write this, so pardon me, there may be errors. I haven’t written anything in a long while, I know, but the boredom today has been so intense that somehow, something has stirred in me, I feel I should document it for the future.

My roommate just walked in and what a shame that is, because why would anybody voluntarily walk into this class dear God? Opacities and lucency and hypodense, sweet baby Jesus, my head hurts.

This posting is the most boring posting I’ve experienced, in my life. Every single class is boring, every single topic, the lecturers are trying their best but damn, it’s terrible.

This particular class, on the 3rd of February, is just a joke. Different forms of sleep; there are the ones in a trance, the ones that are walking in and out, the ones that want to swallow us with yawns. Some people aren’t sleeping, they’re reading the chinese on the projector – somebody was even eating rice – some people are taking group pictures– hot girls are brushing their hairs and wigs– some are doing ushering work– amebos like ThankGod and Vera are here, Sylva is counting his millions from his different buses, everybody do your thing.

And of course, there are the frank sleepers, they don’t really care, their heads are bent, hands are folded and I can bet my lunch that their eyes are as red as blood.

And the sad thing is, this is the kind of class you should listen to, pay keen attention, because no one will ever go back to read the slide, but it’s just so hard, I know I’ve tried.

This lady picked up a pure water sachet to go and dispose, but of course she left the class with that excuse.

You know that thing where you speak and your voice commands attention: everyone turns towards you and can’t take their eyes off you, that’s almost what’s happening, except the exact opposite.

I’m the echo of the class, the person that answers “yes, we understand, we’re following”, so at least I’m paying a tiny bit of attention and that’s a lot better than 98% of the audience here. Although that means I have to go back now because unsurprisingly, it’s hard to do amebo work and type. Nevertheless, rest assured, the class hasn’t gotten interesting.

Till next time loves.

Yes, this was during the class, and it’s the same lady that was sleeping in the first picture. She’s my friend and I make her happy obviously.

--

--

Eliana

Hey, I'm Eliana and I'm a medical student in Nigeria. I love writing about my experiences and a lot of people say I tell funny stories. Join them.