GRIEF;

Obasuyi jason61
2 min readMar 2, 2024

--

Fighting Demons.

Engrossed in painful darkness

I miss you, but I don’t want you

Everything feels slow and dark

Deep within my chest, something heavy lives there

Lost in confusion, trying to see what happened

It was a mistake, but I don’t regret it

Time heals, time numbs

Walking around to see if I can’t think about it, but I still think about it.

Alone i came, Alone i am, Alone I’ll also leave

It haunts, it’s painful, it hurts, IM LOST

It was a test, an obstacle, a lesson, what did it teach me?….ATTACHMENT

Something lies deep within, something mysterious, something strange.

Everything happens for a reason, Everything happens for a reason.

IM STILL AND CONFUSED

The triggers are everywhere, Memories are everywhere.

IM IN THE middle of life’s MAZE, it’s a choice to stay wounded or become wise.

Sensed it coming, but Wasn’t ready for it.

Sailing in an ocean of uncertainty, disappointment, AWE…. Accompanied by huge waves of confusion and hate……. THIS WONT BREAK ME.

It all starts with a THOUGHT, but then you realize it’s a voice whispering to you.

“Numb it”, “Do it”, “Take it”, you also dwell on those thoughts. But you soon realize it’s another plot to drag you back to the ABYSS you once left.

The first attempt didn’t work, the voice/thought keeps telling you to end it all..you dwell on that for a little bit.. that also disappears but not FORGOTTEN…

It’s an endless loop of silence….

.

I don’t really like the way I’m feeling

These painful memories keep resurfacing

It’s weighing me down, ITS DARK AND DEEP

I will get better, the feeling is messing with my head.

I can’t think straight, my head is spinning..it’s going everywhere.

It’s REPEATING itself, over again, over and over.

No se suponía que terminara así.

Stuck in this MAZE OF LIGHT

SURROUNDED BY DARKNESS

PROTECT YOUR MIND

I did FALL IN AN ABYSS.

It’s not an easy battle to defeat what burdens the heart

Is this a phase, an episode, what is this ?

A unique Journey,

Another Day, Another Remorse

My Mind is STILL like a stream. STIFF AS A ROD

LONELINESS LURKS WITH DEMONS AND DARKNESS

IS PAIN Beauty? What is beauty?

A LONE SEEKER

A lost enlightened Soul, 7 days of bliss

What is FUN?

--

--