MEDIUM | WRITING ON MEDIUM

Please, Medium, We Desperately Need This! 🙏

This would revolutionize footers, and would be so useful!

Irma Geddon
3 min readJul 16, 2022

--

If you’re like me, you’re making sure that any article you write is self-contained. It has all the information you want to pass to your readers, it has the right screenshots, the right links, and it just… works, right?

But also, if you’re like me, you have ever-changing offers and footers that are modified as you go along… and you’re stuck with having to go through all your backlist of articles to modify them!

I must have changed the footers of my articles three or four times already. And doing so was not a big hassle when I had twenty of them, but now that I have published almost a hundred of them, it’s starting to be fastidious!

So, I would love it if Medium could offer a setting where we could enter a general footer for each of our articles. I know there is already the author profile, but it is limited and not really visible when your reader has scrolled to the end of your article.

It would allow us to actualize all of our articles with our latest info and offers, without taking away anything from the articles.

--

--

Irma Geddon

I am a multipotentialite neurospicy chronically ill artist, earning money with passive income. USA Today Bestseller.