You Deserve Better!

Ömer Akyürek
2 min readFeb 17, 2015

The Filtered Feed Problem On Social Media

Facebook

I have many Facebook friends, but my feed feels less relevant than ever. We are online several hours a day, but still experience FOMO (Fear of Missing Out). There was a time that I used to check my Facebook about a 100 times a day, but lately I only check it a few times a week. Something is fundamentally broken.

What Facebook users are demanding:

Twitter

I used to love Twitter, but they decided to implement an algorithm to filter their feeds. This decision has destroyed what I value about the service.

“Twitter CFO says a Facebook-style filtered feed is coming, whether you like it or not”, “Many users are outraged at the idea that Twitter might use an algorithm to filter their feeds!”

What Twitter users are demanding:

Instagram

My Instagram feed is great, but I want to see more than just pictures.

Michelle H.

I want to see everything that the pages I like post. FB takes that away from me which I find more annoying.

Umer S.

I have the same feeling about seeing the posts from my friends, but since the time line filters it out, I miss a lot of them.

Joseph D.

Have they lost their mind?

You should control what you want to see and what not! You are the most important editor when it comes to your feeds.

Its time to regain control of social media feeds again!

We listened and created a solution:

  • One Central Hub For All Your Social Media Accounts
  • Unfiltered Feeds
  • Human Editing
  • “Bynd Zero”

Why? Because you deserve better!

www.byndapp.com

--

--

Ömer Akyürek

Background in economics and marketing. Designer at day, Developer at night. — oemerax.com