Using Sales and Marketing to Pitch the Product Loom Week 2

Jack Oestreich
3 min readApr 14, 2020

--

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Project Update

Simply, for this week, I have been putting my marketing pitching skills to work. I have been posting on two different social media sites that I have never used before, but I am getting good results from them. I am using twitter and Quora, just trying to get this idea out to people that Loom is dropping their prices amidst the coronavirus. So it is going pretty well so far, but I wish that I had more people clicking the link, so I can get this idea out to more people.

Quora

Quora has been responsive to the messages that I have been giving them. It has been great because I have been able to give answers to what people are looking for, as well as pitch the product to a numerous amount of people.

Most of the people that have been clicking the link are from Germany surprisingly, so that has been different, but I will continue to answer questions and get more answers.

Twitter

Twitter has been more on the quieter side because are not clicking the link as much. It may be because I do not have the largest following on the social media platform, or I need to think of some different marketing ideas that would be for better use on a twitter account that would reach a mass of people instead of just one or two.

If anything, I have been able to get a couple of views on the website, and a few likes, so people are taking notice. The important thing for me to do is trying this out for another week to see if I can get better results

Results

Here is a little snippet of how my results have turned out this week

Using bit.ly, I have been able to keep track of the number of URLs that have been clicked, and I thought that this was a great start for where I was at. I set out a goal to have up to 10 clicks so far, and I have done better than that. So, this week turned out to be better than I thought.

Plan for Next week

Next week, I plan to try and at least double the amount of URL’s that I have done, and try to do more on other forms of social media, just so I can diversify the audience, and see which platform has the best results. I also want to make some cold emails and send those out to some people, that would possibly interested in using Loom.

What I learned

It is a lot harder to create content across social media than I realized. I thought that I would have gotten more clicks than I should have, but I was not also targeting the right people. I started to use keywords like “tech tool” or “screen share” and it attracted a lot more people, so I will continue to do that this week.

--

--

Jack Oestreich

2020 February Praxis Participant, learning to create opportunities every day